The final game of PSL 2017

For my last  PSL related news report,  I had to interview people about their views regarding the Pakistan Super League (PSL) final match.
By the time I set out to interview people for this news report, I had already worked on two reports. So I had a little idea of how to approach different people and how to ask the right questions.I was also determined not to repeat the writing mistakes I made in the initial reports.
I wanted to interview those people who properly follow cricket and had more knowledge.
So I went to the Nust School of Chemical and Material Engineering (SCME) cricket ground. The cricket fans there were enthusiastic and eagerly wanted to give their point of view.
Most of them were glad that the PSL final was being conducted in Pakistan. But they found the match boring as it lacked the spark that was there in the play-off match between Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi.
I also approached some random people, mostly in Nust, as to have a balanced report. I didn’t get many different responses except the Nust shopkeeper’s response who firmly believed that the match was fixed.

I didn’t face any hurdles as it was a simple reaction piece.

Leave a Reply

